Spencer Lee’s first interview since NCAAs

bnwtwg

Barstool Sports NIL athlete Spencer Lee will have has first interview since nationals released tomorrow evening.

For those unaware, Jersey Jerry is a total noob that found our sport over the past year and is legitimately trying to grow the sport. KB (Kyle Bauer) wrestled at Kent State. 

• Fire 1

i am an idiot on the internet

I welcome any new wrestling content, but I did think it was funny how they taped a few minutes of Rutgers practice and said “no one is doing this!”  I think Spey commented on the video and said “thank you for doing what no one is doing!” and I chuckled

I welcome any new wrestling content, but I did think it was funny how they taped a few minutes of Rutgers practice and said “no one is doing this!”  I think Spey commented on the video and said “thank you for doing what no one is doing!” and I chuckled

I mean, this is the stuff early Flo did when Martin was driving around in a van. I welcome more content … but if people think no one is doing this, they aren’t actually consuming much wrestling content.

Jason Bryant hasn't worked here since 2008. 

More publicity for the sport the better.

Don't care if Jerry became a wrestling fan 10 years or 10 days ago; the fact he was able to land Spencer Lee over anyone else says something about Barstool. Good for them if these "Barstool athletes" are getting paid. If not, who knows when we would have heard from Lee. 

• Fire 3

3 hours ago, RandolphTJones said:

More publicity for the sport the better.

Don't care if Jerry became a wrestling fan 10 years or 10 days ago; the fact he was able to land Spencer Lee over anyone else says something about Barstool. Good for them if these "Barstool athletes" are getting paid. If not, who knows when we would have heard from Lee. 

That's one thing about our Sport. Once people get interested...the tend to get hooked. 

• Fire 1